

De Beque Fire Protection District

4580 I-70 Frontage Road De Beque, Colorado 81630 970-283-8632

www.debequefire.org firechief@debequefire.org secretary@debequefire.org

2025 Special District "Transparency Notice" Notice to Electors 32-1-809 C.R.S.

District Information

This information must be provided annually to eligible electors of the District between November 16 and January 15.

- 1) Legal Name of District: De Beque Fire Protection District (DFPD)
- 2) Areas of Service: Servicing portions of Garfield and Mesa Counties
- 3) Address: 4580 I-70 Frontage Road, De Beque, CO 81630
- 4) Phone Number: 970-283-8632
- 5) Contact Information:
 - a. Fire Chief Forest Matis, firechief@debequefire.org
 - b. Secretary Kim Latham, secretary@debequefire.org
- 6) DFPD Website Address (required if choosing to post meeting notices online, per HB 19-1087): www.debequefire.org
- 7) Place and Time Meeting Designation (per C.R.S. 32-1-903): DFPD Station, 4580 I-70 Frontage Road, De Beque, CO 81630. Second Monday of the month, 6:00 p.m. Meeting notifications are posted on the DFPD website. A list of designated meeting dates are posted on the DFPD website, are posted at the DFPD station, and are available upon request at 970-283-8632 or secretary@debequefire.org.



De Beque Fire Protection District

4580 I-70 Frontage Road De Beque, Colorado 81630 970-283-8632

www.debequefire.org firechief@debequefire.org secretary@debequefire.org

District Board Member Information

- 1) Board President Annette Tanner; 1996 I-70 Frontage Road, De Beque, CO 81630; annette.tanner@debequefire.org; 970-640-3979. Term expires May 2025. Yes, this office will be on the next election ballot. No, Ms. Tanner is not eligible for reelection in 2025.
- 2) Board Vice President Maria Ramthun; 12590 CR 204, De Beque, CO 81630; maria.ramthun@debequefire.org; 970-283-8906. Term expires May 2025. Yes, this office will be on the next election ballot. Yes, Ms. Ramthun is eligible for re-election in 2025.
- 3) Board Secretary Melanie Hansen; 4637 Bass Lake Court, De Beque, CO 81630; melanie.hansen@debequefire.org; 801-745-7367. Term expires May 2025. Yes, this office will be on the next election ballot. Yes, Ms. Hansen is eligible for re-election in 2025.
- 4) Board Member Cynthis Farris; 696 Curtis Avenue, De Beque, CO 81630; cynthia.farris@debequefire.org; 970-283-5165. Term expires May 2027. No, this office will not be on the next election ballot. Yes, Ms. Farris is eligible for reelection in 2027.
- 5) Board Member Dustin Koehler; 2158 44 Road, De Beque, CO 81630; dustin.koehler@debequefire.org; 970-250-8699. Term expires May 2027. No, this office will not be on the next election ballot. No, Mr. Koehler is not eligible for reelection in 2027.



De Beque Fire Protection District

4580 I-70 Frontage Road De Beque, Colorado 81630 970-283-8632

www.debequefire.org firechief@debequefire.org secretary@debequefire.org

District Election Information

Date of next regular election: Tuesday, May 6, 2025

Self-nomination forms to be a candidate for District board member positions may be obtained from and returned to the Designated Election Official (DEO) (or Board Chair or Secretary if no DEO) (per C.R.S. 1-13.5-303). The 2025 election DEO is Sue Blair, email sblair@crsofcolorado.com, Community Resource Services, 7995 E. Prentice Ave / Suite 103E, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2710, office phone number 303-381-4960.

Self-nomination forms for the next regular election must be received by the district by Friday, February 28, 2025, no later than 5:00 p.m.

Applications for absentee voting or for permanent absentee voter status are available from and must be returned to the Designated Election Official, per C.R.S. 1-13.5-1003.

District election results will be posted on the DFPD webpage at www.debequefire.org and on the DOLA website at https://dola.colorado.gov/lgis.

District Property Tax and Mill Levy Information

DFPD property tax Mill Levy is at 8 Mills, passed in May of 2022. Adjusted to 5.5 mills for year 2022, paid and received in 2023.

2022 Property Tax Revenues received in 2023 at 5.5 mills:

- 1) Garfield County \$1,487,741.60
- 2) Mesa County \$224,633.99
- 3) Total = \$1,712,375.59

2023 Property Tax Revenue received as of November 2024 at 8 mills (does not include December and will not be audited or official until 2025):

- 1) Garfield County \$2,537,883.47
- 2) Mesa County \$356,727.34
- 3) Total = \$2,894,610.81